When you are yourself…truly yourself…you are at your strongest.

Sometimes we may feel the need to “fake it” in order to belong. My “fake it” moments fizzle out as I can only pretend to be what I’m not until I can’t stand what I’ve become. If people want to be around you when you are like them and not yourself, then they are not worthy of your friendship.

I’m a goof, I’m opinionated, I’m a self-proclaimed dork and I’m proud of my quirks.

There are moments in our lives when we have to take control and be who we are and not worry about how others may perceive us. Surround yourself with good people, happy people, and selfless people and toss away the nay-sayers, the jealous and the victims.

“I was always fascinated by people who are considered completely normal, because I find them the weirdest of all.” – Johnny Depp.

 

