Shannon O'Brien, Author

When you attend a rock concert, there’s always those other fans that scream and dance and holler and pump their fists in the air and sing every GD word of every GD song in their hoarse, raspy voices.

Um, yeah, that’s me.

But it’s not my fault! A.  I’m Irish.  B.  I grew up in the ’80’s and early ’90’s in Southern California, and attended the U2 Joshua Tree concert, the Depeche Mode Violator tour, saw The Cure, The Red Hot Chili Peppers, Nirvana, Pearl Jam, Hole, Prince, REM, EMF, Queensryche, Jesus Jones, etc. Those were the days when NO ONE sat down. If you had a chair, you stood on it. You jumped, and cried and screamed and sang until hot, sticky sweat (and possibly some splashed beer) streamed down your face and stung your eyes. Then you took a deep breath, took a sip and continued.

However, ever since I…

View original post 377 more words

